10 books/series I want to read in 2016

Hi my dear readers,

Today, I’m going to tell you guys what are the YA books that I plan to read in 2016 (not all of them of course, that would be too long). Most of them are already published and maybe read by you guys, but since I did not read it yet I am going to include them in my list.

Here is the list:

1. Percy Jackson series

The Percy Jackson series by Rick Riordan

Yes, I know. I have not read The Percy Jackson series yet but don’t worry, this year I’m going to read it!! These books have been on my “to-read” list for as long as I created it, but I never really wanted to get into it because it didn’t feel like it was the right time, until now.

2. Outlander

Outlander by Diana Gabaldon

The reason I want to read this book is because I heard a lot of positive comments about this. I also want to watch the TV series, but I told myself that I have to read the book first and then I could watch. So, I’m definitely going to read it.

3. A Court Of Thorns and Roses.

A Court Of Thorns And Roses by Sarah J. Maas

Ok so this one, I have wanted to read it for a long time because ever since it came out, everyone didn’t stop talking about it. And the cover is absolutely beautiful <3. I hope that I will get to it very soon.

4. The Lunar Chronicles

 

The Lunar Chronicles by Merissa Meyer is actually a book that Goodreads.com recommended. And once I read the plot, I kind of already fell in love with it. Can’t wait to read it!!

5. The kiss of deception

The kiss of deception by Mary E. Pearson

It is another book that was on my “to-read” list for a long time and I feel like this year, I will read it.

6. Glass sword

Glass sword b Victoria Aveyard

I really want to read Glass Sword. It is the second book of the “Red Queen” series and I just have to read it. I mean, look at the cover. I’m already in love ❤

Publication date: 9 February 2016

Review of Red Queen: Review: “Red Queen” by Victoria Aveyard

7. The Crown

The Crown by Kiera Cass

I read all the other books before this one so I will definitely read it when it will come out. So excited!! 🙂

Publication date: 3 May 2016

8. These Broken Stars

These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner

I fell in love with this book when I first saw it. The cover is so beautiful!! And when I read the plot, I immediately put it on my “absolutely-going-to-read-it” list!

9. Red Rising

Red Rising by Pierce Brown

Ok so this book was recommended to me by a great friend of mine. She and I like to recommend each other a lot and her recommendations never failed to satisfy me. So this book will be read this year!!

10. The Infernal Devices

The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

About a year ago, I read the mortal instruments series and I totally love it. Since this series is the prequel of the mortal instruments series, I’m absolutely going to check it out and read it.

 

So this is my list about the books I’m absolutely going to read this year. Of course, they are not the only ones I want to read, but they are probably the first ones I am going to read! My challenge for this year is to read at least 85 books!! Wish me good luck 😉

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “10 books/series I want to read in 2016

  1. Pingback: January wrap up | 2016 – My books opinion site

Leave a Reply

