Help! What should I read next?

12606838_10205689265852797_101352048_n4

Hello everyone!! I hope that you are having a wonderful day. So if you read my latest posts, you might have noticed that I just finished reading “Through the zombie Glass” by Gena Showalter, but haven’t gotten to read something else. I have four books that I want to read, but I don’t know which one I want to read first!!! So I decided that maybe you guys could help me.

Here are the books I want to read:

Legend by Marie Lu. I just bought it last week and I heard a lot of wonderful comments about this book. So, I don’t know if I should read it now or maybe later.

Plot from Goodreads:

What was once the western United States is now home to the Republic, a nation perpetually at war with its neighbors. Born into an elite family in one of the Republic’s wealthiest districts, fifteen-year-old June is a prodigy being groomed for success in the Republic’s highest military circles. Born into the slums, fifteen-year-old Day is the country’s most wanted criminal. But his motives may not be as malicious as they seem.

From very different worlds, June and Day have no reason to cross paths—until the day June’s brother, Metias, is murdered and Day becomes the prime suspect. Caught in the ultimate game of cat and mouse, Day is in a race for his family’s survival, while June seeks to avenge Metias’s death. But in a shocking turn of events, the two uncover the truth of what has really brought them together, and the sinister lengths their country will go to keep its secrets.

Scarlet by Marissa Meyer. I took this book at the library and I really want to read it because I already read Cinder. I really liked it and I want to continue the series so that I see what happens to Cinder and Prince Kai!!!

Plot from Goodreads:

Cinder, the cyborg mechanic, returns in the second thrilling installment of the bestselling Lunar Chronicles. She’s trying to break out of prison—even though if she succeeds, she’ll be the Commonwealth’s most wanted fugitive.

Halfway around the world, Scarlet Benoit’s grandmother is missing. It turns out there are many things Scarlet doesn’t know about her grandmother or the grave danger she has lived in her whole life. When Scarlet encounters Wolf, a street fighter who may have information as to her grandmother’s whereabouts, she is loath to trust this stranger, but is inexplicably drawn to him, and he to her. As Scarlet and Wolf unravel one mystery, they encounter another when they meet Cinder. Now, all of them must stay one step ahead of the vicious Lunar Queen Levana, who will do anything for the handsome Prince Kai to become her husband, her king, her prisoner.

The lost hero by Rick Riordan. I actually borrowed it to the library, but then afterwards I bought it! I know, I know this is how I’m going to become poor but the book was calling for me and I couldn’t ignore his call. So the reason I want to read it is that I want to be part of the Greek Mythology fan that love The lost hero series and the Percy Jackson series!!

Plot from Goodreads:

Jason has a problem.
He doesn’t remember anything before waking up in a bus full of kids on a field trip. Apparently he has a girlfriend named Piper, and a best friend named Leo. They’re all students at a boarding school for “bad kids.” What did Jason do to end up here? And where is here, exactly?

Piper has a secret.
Her father has been missing for three days, ever since she had that terrifying nightmare about his being in trouble. Piper doesn’t understand her dream, or why her boyfriend suddenly doesn’t recognize her. When a freak storm hits during the school trip, unleashing strange creatures and whisking her, Jason, and Leo away to someplace called Camp Half-Blood, she has a feeling she’s going to find out.

Leo has a way with tools.
When he sees his cabin at Camp Half-Blood, filled with power tools and machine parts, he feels right at home. But there’s weird stuff, too—like the curse everyone keeps talking about, and some camper who;s gone missing. Weirdest of all, his bunkmates insist that each of them—including Leo—is related to a god. Does this have anything to do with Jason’s amnesia, or the fact that Leo keeps seeing ghosts?

Emancipated by M.G. Reyes. This book has a very interesting plot and I am very excited to read it!!! I borrowed this book to the library and I really like the cover!!! It seems like this is going to be a fun read.

Plot from Goodreads:

The good girl, the bad boy, the diva, the hustler, the rock star, and the nerd. Six teens legally liberated from parental control for six different reasons, all with one thing in common: something to hide.

Now they’re sharing a house in Venice Beach, acting like a family, and living their lies. No parents. No limits. No alibis. One witnessed a crime, another might be a murderer—and one’s been spying on them all.

As they cling to a fantasy of freedom and slowly let down their guards, the past creeps up on them. And when one of them gets arrested, everyone’s carefully constructed facade comes crumbling down.

In this steamy, drama-filled series, relationships are tested and secrets revealed as lies threaten to destroy their perfect setup.

So here are the four books I want to read. I really don’t know which one I should read first and I was hoping you guys could help me. Let me know in the comments below which one I should start with. I would really appreciate it! Thanks for reading!

Currently reading (3)

12 thoughts on “Help! What should I read next?

  1. Pingback: January wrap up | 2016 – My books opinion site

Leave a Reply

