January wrap up | 2016

Honeycomb

Hello book lovers! Today is the 31th of January which means…it’s time for a wrap up! I am so happy to do my first wrap up. This month, there was a lot of things that happened. I created my blog in the beginning of January and I thought that nobody would know it exists. Thank you to everyone who reads and follows my post. It really means a lot to me.

Ok so back to the books!! I had a very good month; I read seven books in total and I am currently reading three books right now that I plan to finish this week. I plan on reading more books on February because I finished all my projects so I will have more free time.

white_backgroundf.jpg

  1. The Grimm Legacy by Polly Shulman. It was a very entertaining book that I really enjoyed and I gave it 3.5 stars. I personally didn’t like the characters, but the story was so full of magic.
  2. Falling kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes. This book so amazing!! It’s actually one of my favorites and I can’t wait to read the second book. But unfortunately, there isn’t a copy at the library or at the bookstore so I have to wait until there is more. I gave it 4.5 stars. I highly recommend it if you didn’t read it yet. My review: Review: “Falling Kingdoms” by Morgan Rhodes.
  3. La nuit des temps by René Barjavel. I rated it 3 stars. I personally didn’t like the story in general, but there was a specific love story that was so good!!! I read it in French because it was for French class. I don’t usually read in French because I read a lot slower. Here are my thoughts on the book: My feelings towards “The Ice People” by René Barjavel
  4. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. Ok so this book is my favorite of this month. It contained everything I loved in a book; action, badass characters that I love, some sexy romance that makes me asking for more. I regret not reading it earlier seriously!! I gave it 4.5 stars because there was only one thing that bothered me and it’s that we don’t know that much about Celaena’s early life. I hope that everything is explained in the second book! Here is my review on Throne of Glass: Review: “Throne of Glass” by Sarah J. Mass.81PUjYDq2yL
  5. Cinder by Marissa Meyer. I wanted to read this book for a long time now and I finally did this month. It was so unique that I couldn’t resist falling in love with the story and the characters. I gave it 4 stars because it was very predictable. Here is my review on Cinder: Review on ‘Cinder’ by Marissa Meyer. Can’t wait to read the second one.Cinder_book_cover
  6. Through the zombie glass by Gena Showalter. This book series was recommended to me from my friend. It was very good at first, but as the story went, the story became heavier and I just couldn’t love it anymore. I gave it 3.5 stars because the concept was very original. My full review: Review: “Through the Zombie Glass” by Gena Showalterimg_4076
  7. Walking disaster by Jamie McGuire. I am a big fan of Beautiful disaster so how could I not read this one? Walking disaster is the same story as Beautiful disaster except that this one is from Travis’ perspective. I have to admit that this book disappointed me because it kind of lost a little bit of magic. I gave it a 3.5 stars. Here is my full review: Review: “Walking disaster” by Jamie McGuire2bcd7-walking-disaster1

Books I bought

Bought:

  1. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas
  2. Cinder by Marissa Meyer
  3. Legend by Marie Lu
  4. The lost hero by Rick Riordan
  5. Crown of midnight by Sarah J. Maas
  6. The 5th wave

Borrowed at the library: Library Book Haul!!!

currently reading

I am currently reading three books; two from school and a graphic novel.

From school:

  1. Of mice and men by John Steinbeck
  2. Ravage by René Bargavel

I am already half through of mice and men so I will finish it this week. Ravage is taking a little more time than I thought but I’ll still try to finish it this week.

Graphic novel:

  1. Amulet #3: The cloud searches by Kazu Kibuishi. I will try to finish this one tomorrow because it is really easy and good to read. I really like the Amulet series and I plan on finishing the series this year.

 

My posts this month

Here are my posts arranged by categories:

  •  Reviews:
  1. Review: “Red Queen” by Victoria Aveyard
  2. Review: “I’ll give you the sun” by Jandy Nelson
  3. Review: “Falling Kingdoms” by Morgan Rhodes
  4. My feelings towards “The Ice People” by René Barjavel
  5. Review: “Throne of Glass” by Sarah J. Mass
  6. Review on ‘Cinder’ by Marissa Meyer
  7. Review: “Through the Zombie Glass” by Gena Showalter
  8. Review: “Walking disaster” by Jamie McGuire
  • Awards:
  1. Liebster Award!!
  2. The Liebster Award #2
  3. The Dragon’s Loyalty Award!!
  4. The Infinity Dreams Award
  5. Liebster award #3

    P.s. Again, a big thank you to all the people who tagged me!! You guys are awesome!

  • Book hauls:
  1. Library Book Haul!!!
  • Book tags:
  1. Book Tag!!
  2. The Inside Out Book Tag
  • Books I read:
  1. My favorites of 2015 ❤
  2. Books that just weren’t for me (part 1)
  3. Books that just weren’t for me (part 2)
  • Books to read:
  1. 10 books/series I want to read in 2016
  2. Help! What should I read next?
  • Contact me:
  1. Contact me
  2. Add me as a friend on Goodreads 🙂
  • Discussions:
  1. Judging a book by its cover?| Discussion
  • Thoughts on current reads:
  1. Curently reading- Cinder by Marissa Meyer
  2. Currently reading!!
  • Other:
  1. I rearranged my bookshelf!
  2. First lines Friday 🙂

So these are all the posts I wrote this month; it’s a total of 28 which I am very proud of!!! Thank you to the people who read, comment and follow my posts. I can’t believe that I have nearly 50 followers in only one month!!! This really means a lot to me and have a nice day everyone! I hope that February will be even better than January for all of you guys!

Currently reading (3)

8 thoughts on “January wrap up | 2016

  1. I read Falling Kingdoms and Throne of Glass this month too! They were both so good! I literally stayed up last night to finish Throne of Glass so that I could officially say that I read 5 books in January. Lol, but it was so good! That fight seen at the end had me on the edge of my seat gripping the book. Oh it was so good! 😀

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

