3 Days 3 Quotes | Day 2

untitled (4)

Hello today I’m going to be doing the 3 Days 3 quotes tag!! It’s actually my second day of doing this tag. I want to thank giovannard from Book coma blog again for tagging me. So let’s start this tag!

THE RULES:

1.) Thank the person who nominated you
2.) Post a quote for three consecutive days
3.) Nominate three new bloggers each day

 

The Quote:

” Until I feared I would lose it, I never loved to read. One does not love breathing”

-From To kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

This book is a classic which I read a little less than a year ago and it is definitely one on my top list. I know that a lot of people say that this book is amazing because it is so well-known, but the funny thing is when you ask them why it’s amazing, you can’t obtain a clear answer from them. So I’m going to tell you guys why this book touched me in so many ways that it just holds a part of my heart.

I actually had to read this book for school which means that I had to all the symbolism and had me reading it again and again so I could answer some tests questions. I didn’t immediately fall in love with this book. Took me some time to fully understand the characters and the way of writing of the author. What touched me the most was how well-written the story was; the descriptions were so structured and I could sense the passion of Harper through her words. But the thing that really got me is when we could see Jem’s evolution as a character. When the book first started, he was immature and more like a child than an adult, but as the story went on, he started seeing the world as it really is; cold and full of injustice. He could finally decide by himself and was no longer a child. He actually became a little bit like Atticus. So yeah, I’m not going to write more because I really have to go to sleep soon; maybe someday I’ll do a full elaborated review for this book. It deserves one!!!

 

I Tag:

  1. Bookish Things and Tea
  2. Tea & Paperbacks
  3. The galaxial word

So until tomorrow when I’ll do the 3rd day of this tag!!

Currently reading (3)

3 thoughts on “3 Days 3 Quotes | Day 2

  1. Pingback: February Wrap-Up | My books opinion site

Leave a Reply

