What I’m currently reading

Hello everyone! Today I’m going to tell you guys my thoughts on the book I’m currently reading!

So the book that I am currently reading is Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas!!!

It is the second book in the Throne of Glass series. Since I read the first one, it is normal that I read the second one too.

Plot: (From Goodreads):

“A line that should never be crossed is about to be breached.

It puts this entire castle in jeopardy—and the life of your friend.”

From the throne of glass rules a king with a fist of iron and a soul as black as pitch. Assassin Celaena Sardothien won a brutal contest to become his Champion. Yet Celaena is far from loyal to the crown. She hides her secret vigilantly; she knows that the man she serves is bent on evil.

Keeping up the deadly charade becomes increasingly difficult when Celaena realizes she is not the only one seeking justice. As she tries to untangle the mysteries buried deep within the glass castle, her closest relationships suffer. It seems no one is above questioning her allegiances—not the Crown Prince Dorian; not Chaol, the Captain of the Guard; not even her best friend, Nehemia, a foreign princess with a rebel heart.

Then one terrible night, the secrets they have all been keeping lead to an unspeakable tragedy. As Celaena’s world shatters, she will be forced to give up the very thing most precious to her and decide once and for all where her true loyalties lie… and whom she is ultimately willing to fight for.

I am so excited because in this book my ship is totally on ❤ ❤ I am so in love with this book and I’m only on page 189!!! I can already tell that this series is going to be one of my favorites. At first, I didn’t want to read this series because of all the hype, but right now, I regret not reading it!!!! I am so in love with Chaol seriously!!!!!!!! I cry when I read books like this; it’s not that it’s sad, it’s just so beautiful that I can’t help myself. So glad to read this.

I don’t see anything that is wrong with Crown of Midnight which is really rare because I always have something that bugs me about a book, but not this one and I’m so happy. But then again, I’m not finished yet. Can’t wait to see what happens. Right now I’m in heaven because of what happened; I’m not going to spoil, Don’t worry 😉

If you haven’t read it yet, then you should!!! Don’t be scared to read it because of the hype or else you’ll regret it when you do read it!

You can follow my updates on Goodreads: Amanda Lim (Goodreads). Until next time 🙂

Currently reading (3)

8 thoughts on “What I’m currently reading

  1. Pingback: February Wrap-Up | My books opinion site

Leave a Reply

