Top Ten Tuesday| Characters I liked and didn’t like

Top Ten (1)

Today is Tuesday which means a Top ten Tuesday. It’s a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week there is a new topic for bloggers to choose and list their top ten. This week’s theme is Top Ten Characters I liked and everyone disliked or that everyone likes and I disliked. Since I didn’t know which one to do, I decided to mix them up. So let’s get started.

Characters I liked but everyone seemed to dislike

10- America Singer from the Selection

 

I don’t know why some people have such a hate relationship with America. I loved her since the beginning and I loved how she fought for everything she believed in. You go girl!

9-Evangeline from Red Queen

I actually liked Evangeline. I mean, she was a bitch but there were some times I wanted to hug her for making me laugh so hard!

8- Ever from The immortals

So there’s a lot of people who say that this main character is annoying and all, but I think that she is actually quite nice…..I don’t absolutely love her, but I don’t dislike her either.

7- Violet Markey from All the bright places

I love this story ❤ so how can I not love the characters in it?

Characters everyone like but I disliked

6- Cassie from the 5th wave

Everyone says how much amazing Cassie is and I was just like ‘Man, she’s so rude’. I just didn’t really connect with her….

5- Adelina from the Young Elites

Again, everyone said she was so cool and badass. I thought she was cold-hearted and selfish. The moment I knew I would have difficulties dealing with her is when she left her little sister alone…..NEVER DO THAT!!!! she’s your sister!!!!

4- Cadence from We were liars

Ok I had a very big struggle with this book mainly because of its characters. I just couldn’t connect with them and they were always on my nerves.

3- Tris from Divergent

2- Gale from hunger games

Can I say one character that’s on a TV show?

1- Jace Wayland from the shadowhunters

I really like Jace from the books but on the TV show, he just isn’t the same. The chemistry between him and Clary is uncomfortable and I just don’t like this Jace.

So this is it for now 🙂 Until next time!

cropped-currently-reading-3.jpg

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday| Characters I liked and didn’t like

  1. I wasn’t much of a fan of Gale either, I mean, he was OK in the first two books but I really really didn’t like him in the third. I definitely preferred Peeta and Katniss together rather than Gale and Katniss.
    I loved the Shadowhunters books but I haven’t seen the TV show yet. I’ve seen it around a lot so maybe one day I’ll actually get around to starting it 🙂
    Anyways, great picks for this week!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

