Daily Quotes| Sea of monsters quotes that made me crack up

Since I finished Sea of monsters a few hours ago, I decided why not do a post with some quotes that made me laugh so hard.

β€œWe only came close to dying six or seven times, which I thought was pretty good. Once, I lost my grip and found myself dangling by one hand from a ledge fifty feet above the rocky surf. But I found another handhold and kept climbing. A minute later Annabeth hit a slippery patch of moss and her foot slipped. Fortunately, she found something else to put it against. Unfortunately, that something was my face.
“Sorry,” she murrmured.
“S’okay,” I grunted, though I’d never really wanted to know what Annabeth’s sneaker tasted like.”
― Rick Riordan, The Sea of Monsters

β€œI told Tantalus to go chase a doughnut. ”
― Rick Riordan, The Sea of Monsters

β€œAnnabeth:My fatal flaw. That’s what the Sirens showed me. My fatal flaw is hubris.
Percy: the brown stuff they spread on veggie sandwiches?
Annabeth:No, Seaweed Brain. That’s HUMMUS. hubris is worse.
Percy: what could be worse than hummus?
Annabeth: Hubris means deadly pride, Percy. Thinking you can do things better than anyone else… Even the gods.”
― Rick Riordan, The Sea of Monster

7 thoughts on “Daily Quotes| Sea of monsters quotes that made me crack up

  1. Pingback: Sea of Monsters|A series worth its hype! | My opinion site

Leave a Reply

