My love for this series keeps growing| The Titan’s Curse Review & Discussion

SPRINGTIME

The Percy Jackson series might be classified in middle grade, but I think everyone should read it because it is amazingly well-written and action-packed. Seriously, this is not the kind of book that makes you fall asleep. It does the exact opposite. Chapter after chapter, you just can’t stop reading! I am completely in love with this series! I still can’t believe that I haven’t read this before. Here is my review & discussion about the third book in this amazing series.

Thisreviewcontainsspoilersbuttherewillbeawarningbeforethespoilersection.Sobefreetoread☺(1)

*Although there are spoilers from previous books*

and i'm yours

IT’S NOT EVERYDAY YOU FIND YOURSELF IN COMBAT WITH A HALF-LION, HALF-HUMAN.

But when you’re the son of a Greek god, it happens. And now my friend Annabeth is missing, a goddess is in chains and only five half-blood heroes can join the quest to defeat the doomsday monster.

Oh, and guess what? The Oracle has predicted that not all of us will survive…

and i'm yours (1)

As soon as I finished the sea of monsters, I just had to read this one.  If you haven’t noticed yet, I gave this book the lowest rating (4 stars) than the two others. And the reason is because the titan’s curse is my least favorite book in the series for now. Don’t get me wrong, I still loved it but I just felt like something was missing (because something happened in the book, but I won’t talk about it in this section of the review because it contains spoiler).

Something that shocked me a lot is that I found myself hating Thalia. Anybody else? I thought she was annoying and she just kept yelling at Percy which I am totally not okay with. Me hating her was kind of shocking because she was one of Annabeth’s best friends which made me thought that she was nice and super cool at first, but apparently that’s not the case.

In this book, we also meet a lot of new characters (mortals, heroes, gods…) which I find fascinating. I have read too many series where in all the books, there is no new characters and it was refreshing to see our beloved characters to make new friends. It adds so much to the story and I love whenever Percy meets a new god or goddess.

HELLO

So now that we can talk about spoilers! The reason why the titan’s curse was my least favorite book is because the wonderful trio was separated. I hated it when Annabeth was taken away and I’m just so glad that she’s okay and that Percy was able to save her. I just missed her so much!! And whenever Percy or Annabeth wanted to say something to each other, but then said “nevermind”!!! I was like”What? What were you going to say!?! Say it!”

Like I said before, I hated Thalia. She was so arrogant and was always yelling at Percy. She’s only 15 years old but she acts like she knows everything. I mean wasn’t she a pine tree? How can she know all this stuff! I was kind of happy when she joined the hunters. I just hope that if she’s in the next books, I learn to like her.

Another character that I didn’t like is Bianca. I thought she was suspicious ever since the beginning, when she acepted to become a hunter and leave her brother behind. And I’m not entirely sure that she’s dead…she’s Hades daughter so maybe she has powers to control death….I’m just saying that I won’t believe in her death until I see a body.

Now let’s talk about little Nico. Unlike Bianca, I liked Nico from the beginning. He was so curious about everything and kept asking hilarious questions. And then, we discover that he is Hades’s son and wow! I just hope he won’t turn against Percy and he will realize that Percy was innocent in the whole Bianca situation or else, good luck Percy. Hades son who might be able to control dead stuff is after you.

I thought that Zoe was amazing and geez Rick, did you really have to kill her?


I don’t really have a favorite scene in this book but if I really had to choose, I really liked the Olympian party at the end. I would definitely like to be at one!

“There are parties and then there are huge major blowout parties. And then there are Olympian parties. If you ever get a choice go for the Olympian.”
Rick Riordan, The Titan’s Curse

Parts I have to talk about

  • Artemis and her hunters come and save Percy, Annabeth and Grover from being eaten by a monster.
  • Annabeth disappears with the monster: A sad moment for everyone!!
  • Bianca joining the hunters: Really!? You’re leaving Nico?!
  • “Apollo is hot”: Did you get the joke? XD
  • Percy goes secretly on the quest
  • The awesome action scene where they got attacked by a lion
  • Junkyards of gods: R.I.P. Bianca
  • Rachel, the mortal girl, saved Percy: I’m sure we’re going to see her again.
  • Evil santa
  • The battle with Atlas: EPIC!!!
  • Olympian party!!!

Have you read this book and if yes, what did you think about it?

Hi There!

3 thoughts on “My love for this series keeps growing| The Titan’s Curse Review & Discussion

  1. Pingback: The Battle of the Labyrinth review and discussion|Can it be even better? | My books opinion site

  2. Pingback: The Last Olympian review and discussion| The last book of this amazing series | My books opinion site

  3. Pingback: August Wrap-up!! | My books opinion site

Leave a Reply

