Book series I need to get back into| My unfinished series

Series I need to finish

I have so many book series that I started, but I only finished a few of them.

I know, I know, I really should work on finishing those series before starting others.It’s just a bad habit of mine that I plan to overthrow. Β So today, I’m going to be mentioning book series I need to finish so that it will motivate me to finish them. And the worst part is that there are some of these series that I absolutely love! So I NEED to finish them ASAP!!

These are the series that the next book (or next two books) are out but I didn’t read them yet.

Here is my list:

Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

I started this series at the beginning of the year and so far, I only read the two first books. I have no reason why I didn’t finish it. I have to pick up Cress!!! I heard so many good things about it and can’t wait to dive back into this world.

 

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

Again, I have no excuse for not continuing this series. I only read the first book and I honestly don’t know why I didn’t pick up the next book immediately. Sometimes I wonder why I do certain things (illogical things) and this is one of the moments I ask myself why would I do such a thing to myself. Joke aside, I really want to finish this series. I heard so many good things about the rest of the series. So I need to finish it as soon as possible.

Falling Kingdoms series by Morgan Rhodes

So for this one, I have an excuse why I didn’t finish it. It’s because I can’t find th
e next book anywhere!!! I read the first two books and I absolutely fell in love with them, but everyΒ time I go to the store to buy the third book, it’s not there!!! I have to look a little more because I really really want the next book!!!

 

Percy Jackson by Rick Riordan

I’m currently reading the fourth book in this series so it won’t be long until I finish it. I started reading this series last week and I can’t begin to express how much I love it. It will probably be the first series on my list to be finished! Love it so much!!!!!

 

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey

To be honest, I don’t know if I will be continuing this series. Please don’t hate me, this is my personal opinion. I didn’t particularly love the 5th wave because I didn’t like the characters that much, but I really appreciated the plot. Although, I don’t feel like reading the second book.

Red Rising series byΒ Pierce Brown

If you read my latest posts, you would know that I just finished reading Red Rising a week ago and that I absolutely adored it! Seriously, if you haven’t read it yet, you totally should. And you have to be patient at the beginning because there is a lot of world-building but once the action starts, you’ll be asking for more. Anyways, ever since I finished Red Rising, I wanted to read the sequel!!!!!

Legend series by Marie Lu

With the ending of Prodigy, I feel like I don’t even have to explain why I want to read the next one…

The Young Elites by Marie Lu

I really need to finish Marie Lu’s series!!!!

The Kiss of Deception by Mary. E Pearson

With the plot-twist that happened in the first book, I need to know what happens next! I just have to!! Although, I want to re-read the first book before reading the second one. And with the third one coming out (or already out?), I could totally marathon this series!

Here are the series I haven’t finish! What about you? How many series have you not finish?

Hi There!

8 thoughts on “Book series I need to get back into| My unfinished series

  1. Pingback: August Wrap-up!! | My books opinion site

Leave a Reply

