Daily Quotes| The Last Olympian, aka the best thing I have read in a while

“I felt like one of Apollo’s sacred cows- slow, dumb, and bright red.”
Rick Riordan, The Last Olympian

“I don’t recommend shadow travel if you’re scared of:
a) The dark
b) Cold shivers up your spine
c) Strange noises
d) Going so fast you feel like your face is peeling off
In other words, I thought it was awesome.”
Rick Riordan, The Last Olympian

“I found myself staring at her, which was stupid since I’d seen her a billion times. Still, she seemed so much more mature. It was kind of intimidating. I mean, sure, she’d always been cute, but she was starting to be seriously beautiful.”
Rick Riordan, The Last Olympian

 

One thought on “Daily Quotes| The Last Olympian, aka the best thing I have read in a while

  1. Pingback: August Wrap-up!! | My books opinion site

Leave a Reply

