Daily Quotes| Cruel Beauty| Some quotes from my current read

Today’s daily quotes are some beautiful quotes from my current read which is Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge. To be honest, I don’t think it’s the best book ever but I find it very interesting and I’m heading towards probably a 3.5 or 4-star.

“They said that love was terrifying and tender, wild and sweet, and none of it made any sense.
But now I knew that every mad word was true.”
Rosamund Hodge, Cruel Beauty

“Why is he scared of the dark?”
I meant the words for a joke, but Shade nodded seriously. “Like all monsters. Because it reminds him of what he truly is”.”
Rosamund Hodge, Cruel Beauty

“You fought and fought to keep all the cruelty locked up in your head, and for what? None of them ever loved you, because none of them ever knew you”
Rosamund Hodge, Cruel Beauty

4 thoughts on “Daily Quotes| Cruel Beauty| Some quotes from my current read

  1. Pingback: August Wrap-up!! | My books opinion site

Leave a Reply

