August Wrap-up!!

Hey! Ho!Let's Go!

It’s already the end of August which means that it is time for an August Wrap-up!! Overall, August was a good reading month. Even though August wasn’t the month that I posted the most (because I was on vacation), I managed to read quite a few books. And reviewed half of them. Let’s get started:

white_backgroundf

The Sea of Monsters by Rick RiordanThe Titan's Curse by Rick RiordanThe Battle of the Labyrinth by Rick RiordanThe Last Olympian by Rick RiordanA Thousand Nights by E.K. JohnstonDeception's Princess by Esther M. FriesnerSaving Zoë by Alyson NoelLord of the Flies by William Golding

Sea of monsters| Rating: ♛♛♛♛♛  Review: Sea of Monsters|A series worth its hype!

The titan’s curse| Rating: ♛♛♛♛  Review: The Titan’s curse

The battle of the labyrinth| Rating: ♛♛♛♛♛  Review: The battle of the labyrinth

The last Olympian| Rating: ♛♛♛♛♛  Review: The Last Olympian review

A thousand nights-DNF at page 218

Lord of the flies| Rating: ♛♛♛♛

Saving Zoe| Rating: ♛♛♛

Deception’s princess| Rating: ♛♛

 

my posts this month

Quotes:

Daily Quote| Red rising!!! So good, read it!!!!

Daily Quotes| Sea of monsters quotes that made me crack up

Daily Quotes| Cruel Beauty| Some quotes from my current read

Daily Quote| Second chance summer

Daily quotes| The Battle of the Labyrinth

Daily Quotes| The Last Olympian, aka the best thing I have read in a while

Daily Quotes|Nicholas Sparks’ romantic quotes

Daily Quote| A book everyone should read

 

Other random posts:

Books I can’t live without| My favorite books/series of all time

200 followers!!!!

Some pictures of my trip

My Review Policy

Book series I need to get back into| My unfinished series

Best book to movie adaptations in my opinion!

Books that made it past the Second Book Syndrome| My favorite sequels!

Books I can’t live without| My favorite books/series of all time

 

Reviews:

Review: Sea of Monsters|A series worth its hype!

Review: The Titan’s curse

The battle of the labyrinth review

The Last Olympian review

Prodigy Review| A sequel that blew me away

 

Discussions:

What I think about rating/reviewing a book that you haven’t read?| Discussion

Is the bookish community important?| Discussion post!

 

Book tags:

The Olympic Book Tag!

 

There’s my August Wrap-up! How about you? What books have you read this month?

Hi There!

7 thoughts on “August Wrap-up!!

  1. Hi! August was a good reading month for me, I read 10 books 😀
    I was wondering … Was there any specific reason why you didn’t like A Thousand Nights? I’m just asking because I’ve read it this month too and I actually liked it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment